The AIA California Council’s Residential Design Awards Program recognizes and celebrates outstanding achievements in residential architecture and design from Californian firms and architects.

Why your firm should enter?
We encourage firms to submit to our first annual residential design awards program. Entries will be shared with local, national, and international media outlets, including media sponsor The Architect’s Newspaper. In addition, all winning projects will be featured throughout California in a traveling exhibition, visited by both the public and architecture and design professionals.

Eligible residential designs include: Affordable Housing, Condominiums, Mobile Residences, Multi-Family Residences, and Single Family Residences and new this year interior design. Definitions for each category are included on the Submission Guidelines + Criteria document.

Registration Deadline: August 23, 2013
Submission Deadline: September 4, 2013 at 5:00 p.m.
Awards Ceremony: Invitations will be sent out after recipients are chosen.

Entry Fees
$195 AIA California Council Members*
$375 Nonmembers
Free for Full-Time Architectural Students (with ID)

*Fee waiver available in for those submitting Unbuilt projects. In consideration of the difficult economy, AIA California Council invites current AIACC members undergoing financial hardship to submit up to two entries across the five residential categories featuring unbuilt designs using a fee waiver. Entries that receive a fee waiver will not be identified as such to the jury and will be managed internally by AIA California Council staff.

Download a copy of the Fee Waiver Request Form.


Questions contact Marian Clark

Leave a Reply

We use cookies to personalize content, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic.
By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies.