AIA Broadcastr: Hear the Timeless Voice of Architecture

AIA Los Angeles and AIA National invite you to learn more about Los Angeles’ architecture through the voice of practicing architects and AIA members. Take a tour of the City of Angels with the architecture community as your guide to its best features. . .Read more

Timeless Structures

In 2000, to mark the turn of the era, the Editorial Board of arcCA (Architectural California), the journal of the AIA California Council, made their selection of the most enduringly significant buildings in the state, a list numbering 117. See it here.

AIACC 25-Year Award Winners

The 25-Year Award is intended to recognize distinguished California buildings of enduring significance which has retained its central form and character, with the architectural integrity of the project intact. All entries must be located in California and completed 25 to 50 years prior to the given award year.
Click here to view past winners.

AIACC Design Award Winners

Every year since 1982, The American Institute of architects, California Council has celebrated outstanding architecture through the AIACC Design Awards Program. Held each Spring, the Design Awards program recognizes achievements in Architecture, Interior Architecture, Urban Design, Small Projects as well as the 25-Year Award and Maybeck Award. The awards are juried by a distinguished group of architects and members of the architectural profession.
Click here to view past winners.

Leave a Reply

We use cookies to personalize content, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic.
By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies.