Forum for Emerging Professionals and Students – Architecture at the Forefront: 2023 Design Vanguard Winners


  Since 2000, RECORD has annually honored 10 leading young firms with the Design Vanguard Award. Join senior editor Leopoldo Villardi for a conversation with three of this year's winners: Future Expansion (Brooklyn, New York), BLDUS (Washington, D.C.), and Studio Contra (Lagos, Nigeria). The principals will share recent projects and work on the boards, as well as discuss their experience establishing an architecture firm. Jeffrey Adjei | Managing Director - Studio Contra Olayinka Dosekun-Adjei | Creative Director - Studio Contra Jack Becker | Principal & Founder - BLDUS Andrew Linn | Principal & Founder - BLDUS Deirdre McDermott | Partner - Future Expansion Architects Nicholas McDermott | Partner - Future Expansion Architects   This webinar is produced by Architectural Record

Skip to content