2023 | Key Dates

Call for Nominations Opens: November 1, 2022

Submittal Deadline: January 24, 2023

Distinguished Practice Award

Recognizing significant contributions and accomplishments toward a specific building type or practice area. The award is given in recognition of a career of dedicated commitment to the built environment.

Distinguished Practice Award Past Recipients


Lifetime Achievement Award

Presented to an individual or group in recognition of an outstanding contribution to the improvement of the built environment and to the aims and goals of the profession of architecture in California.


Firm Award

The award recognizes firms who have consistently produced distinguished architecture for a period of at least 10 years.


Lifetime Achievement Award for Healthcare Facility Design

This award is given in recognition of a career of dedicated commitment to the built environment and in recognition of significant contributions and accomplishments toward the design and development of healthcare facilities in California.

Norma Sklarek Humanitarian Award

Recognizes an architect or architecturally oriented organization for their social responsibility. The type of social issues is purposefully flexible to remain constantly relevant.

Honorary Membership

Bestowed on a person who is not eligible for membership in AIA California, but who has rendered distinguished service to the profession of architecture or to the arts and sciences allied therewith. Honorary Membership Past Recipients


Check out our previous winners:

Have a question about your eligibility or the submission process? Email Hillary Cole at hcole@aiacalifornia.org

We use cookies to personalize content, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic.
By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies.