AIA California’s Maybeck Award recognizes outstanding achievement in architectural design as expressed in a body of work produced by an individual architect over a period of at least 10 years. The award is intended to honor the individual rather than the firm.

Past Recipients

1992       Joseph Esherick, FAIA

1993       William Turnbull, Jr. FAIA

1994       Edward Bassett, FAIA

1995       Raymond Kappe, FAIA

1996       Pierre Koenig, FAIA

1997       Frank Gehry, FAIA

2000       Mario J. Ciampi, FAIA

2001       Craig Hartman, FAIA

2003       Chuck Davis, FAIA

2004       Daniel Solomon, FAIA

2005       Rob Quigley, FAIA

2006       George Homsey, FAIA

2007       Thom Mayne, FAIA

2011       Steven Ehrlich, FAIA

2014       Barton Myers, FAIA

2015       Mark Cavagnero, FAIA

2017       Irving J. Gill, AIA

2019       Jim Jennings, FAIA

2020       Angela Brooks, FAIA

2021       Jonathan Segal, FAIA 

2022      Anne Fougeron, FAIA


Have a question about your eligibility or the submission process? View our most frequently asked questions or email Ashley Taylor

We use cookies to personalize content, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic.
By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies.